Getting started & account

How do I access MyBulbshare?

If you have already been granted access to your organisation, you should receive an invitation email titled: “Someone invited you to join Bulbshare! 👋”

Open the email and click Join Bulbshare, or go directly to: https://my.bulbshare.com 

You can access your account by:

  • Entering your email address and confirming access via email.
  • Using SSO login through Google, Facebook, Apple or Microsoft.

If you have not yet been granted access, your Organisation Owner can add you to the platform.

If your Organisation Owner is managed by SMG, please submit a Support Request ticket to request access.

Full guide: How to access MyBulbshare 

How do I request access to my organisation?

Users with the correct permissions can invite colleagues directly through the platform and assign the appropriate access level based on their role.

If you need access to an existing organisation:

Access levels and permissions may vary depending on the user role assigned within the platform.

Full guide about roles and access levels is available here: User roles and access levels 

How do I add colleagues to my organisation in MyBulbshare?

If you’re an Organisation Owner or Admin, you can invite new team members directly from your organisation account. 

To invite colleagues:

  1. Go to https://my.bulbshare.com and sign in.
  2. Click your profile icon in the top-right corner.
  3. Select Business Centre, then open Team Management.
  4. Enter your colleagues’ email addresses and select their role:
    • Admin – can build and launch briefs. Admins can only be invited by the Organisation Owner. 
    • Viewer – can view briefs and analytics only. Viewers can be invited by an Admin or Organisation Owner. 
  5. Click Invite Members.

Each invited user will receive an email titled: “Someone invited you to join Bulbshare! 👋”

Once they click Join Bulbshare and confirm their email, they will be added to your organisation.

  • If you are an Admin, you can only invite Viewers.
  • If you need to invite another Admin, please contact your Organisation Owner or submit a Support Request ticket if your organisation is managed by SMG.

Full guide about roles and access levels is available here: User roles and access levels 

How do I invite members to my community?

Admins can invite members individually via email, bulk upload via CSV or, optionally, connect via CRM integration. Go to the Community section under your channel and either invite members by email or use bulk import. Once the members have been added, click Invite.

Community member invitation options

You can adjust the message sent to the community member or members you are inviting. Once sent, they will receive your invitation to join the channel.

Community invitation message

What should I do if my account has been deactivated?

If your account has been deactivated, you will not be able to log in normally.

Please submit a Support Request using the ticket category: PROBLEM > LOGIN. The reason for the deactivation can then be checked. If the account was deactivated incorrectly, the Support team can reactivate it.

Can more than one person from my organisation use the same account?

No. Each person should use their own individual account. Sharing login details can create problems with user permissions. It may also cause the system to identify unusual activity if the same account is accessed from multiple devices or locations, and the account may be deactivated.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.